Real Writers. Real Opinions. No Boundaries.

The ‘Stranger Things’ Season 2 Soundtrack is Here!

With season 2 of Stranger Things premiering in one week, Netflix is preparing fans of the show by easing us back in with some tunes. Netflix has just released the season 2 soundtrack for the show, which is pretty nostalgic of the first season.

Once again, synthesizers are a major component for the music, as it creates an atmosphere which fits the story. Composers Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein came back and created a season 2 soundtrack comprised of 34 tracks whose names seem to be hints as too what to expect for each episode, such as “Eggo in the Snow” and “Walkin in Hawkins.”

You can now listen to the full soundtrack on Spotify, or you can choose to wait and hear the new soundtrack when the season 2 premiers. Check out the track list down below, and maybe the titles can give you hints as to what to expect for season 2.


1. Walkin’ in Hawkins
2. Home
3. Eulogy
4. On the Bus
5. Presumptuous
6. Eight Fifteen
7. The First Lie
8. Scars
9. I Can Save Them
10. Descent Into the Rift
11. Chicago
12. Looking for a Way Out
13. Birth / Rescue
14. In the Woods
15. Digging
16. Symptoms
17. Eggo in the Snow
18. Soldiers
19. Choices
20. Never Tell
21. She Wants Me to Find Her
22. Shouldn’t Have Lied
23. It’s a Trap
24. Crib
25. The Return
26. Escape
27. We Go Out Tonight
28. Connect the Dots
29. The Hub
30. On Edge
31. What Else Did You See?
32. Run
33. Levitation
34. To Be Continued

[via Cosmopolitan]



You might also like