Real Writers. Real Opinions. No Boundaries.

The Television Academy Announces the Latest Inductees to Its Hall of Fame

These celebrities are living on the hall of fame!

CREDIT: Photofest

There is no club more prestigious than the Television Academy. The name itself demands a certain delivery.

The Academy has announced the latest inductees into its hall of fame, who will join icons like Lucille Ball and Katie Couric. The latest recipients of this distinction will be celebrated in November to honor their achievements in television.

This year’s inductees include Shonda Rhimes, the legendary showrunner of How To Get Away With Murder, and the late Joan Rivers. Also being inducted is the entire original cast of Saturday Night Live, wh includes Dan Aykroyd, Chevy Chase, Jane Curtin, Garrett Morris, Laraine Newman, John Belushi, and Gilda Radner.

Television Academy CEO Hayma Washington says of the group:

“All of these individuals are innovators who have shaped television and left an indelible mark on the medium and our culture. We are honored to welcome the latest group of distinguished individuals and look forward to showcasing their impacts for future generations.”

The ceremony will take place on November 15 at the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center.

[via THR]

You might also like