Uber Will Finally Stop Tracking Customers After Their Ride is Over

Uber has had its fair share of controversies over the past year, but one of the more notable ones was the announcement that they would track customers even when they were not using the app.

Starting this week, they’ve finally realized how creepy that was, and the app will no longer track your location once your ride is over.

In an interview with Reuters, Uber Chief Security Officer Joe Sullivan “The changes,” which will start rolling out to iPhone users later this week, “are part of a series of updates expected in the coming year to improve privacy, security, and transparency.”

Yeah, at this point, I think I’m just gonna switch to Lyft.

[Via The Verge]

You might also like